Welcome to the Nick Jackson Band’s official website.

The Nick Jackson Band is a current folk rock musical combo based in the Greater Manchester area of England.

It is chiefly a vehicle for the work of singer songwriter and front man Nick Jackson, self-recording and producing four albums over a 22-year period from 2000 to 2022.

Enjoy the music.

Slowly Falling: This quirky video of the track Slowly Falling was shot in The Nick Jackson Band’s home town of Bolton. Early shots show the boys grooving in Haslam Park, Deane, and later the action transfers to local beauty spot Anglezarke.

Ride the Sea: Iconic scenes of cobbled streets and factories alongside the paradox of the beautiful countryside are the stars of this video of a cathartic folk-rock anthem from The Nick Jackson Band. The performance of the band takes place in the Red Bridge Studios in Breightmet.

Sale! Ballads, Social Music & Songs – CD
Ballads, Social Music & Songs – CD
The latest 2014 album from Nick and his cohorts. This time it's a team effort between guitarist and producer Phil Abram, drummer Ben Jackson, John Wilkinson on bass, but with additional contributions from guitarist Ricky Lucas, and keyboard player Bill Boyd, not to mention some long-distance bass playing from Rome based Englishman Jon Wood, also on bass. The album has also spawned the single Sea of Love, as The Nick Jackson Band boldly set out to capture some radio airplay.
not rated £7.99 Add to cart
Sale! Beautiful Place – CD
Beautiful Place – CD
Album number three from the now settled line up of The Nick Jackson Band in 2010. This release proved popular on the live circuit, particularly at the Big Mama club in Rome where the band have been performing regularly for the last 10 years. Stand out tracks include Machine Heart, Julie's Shot in the Dark, Difficult Children, Waiting on the Shore and the unforgettable Sound of the Skylark.
not rated £7.99 Add to cart
Sale! Miracles – CD
Miracles – CD
The first album from The Nick Jackson Band released in 2000. This cathartic work includes 14 tracks and features stupendous studio performances from drummer Norman Cooke and Nick Bold on guitar and backing vocals. Nick Jackson's own mandolin playing also figures prominently on this release.
not rated £7.99 Add to cart
Sea of Love – CD Single
Sea of Love – CD Single
Sea of Love is a track taken from The Nick Jackson Band's latest album, Ballads, Social Music and Songs and is the first single output by the band.
not rated £2.00 Add to cart
Sale! Secrets – CD
Secrets – CD
The second release from The Nick Jackson Band, notable for the return of Ben Jackson on drums and Phil Abram on guitar for a 12-track effort in 2005. Nick Bold returns for a brief cameo playing Rhodes piano on the track Respond. Album also spawned the Youtube video for the track Slowly Falling which can be viewed on this site.
not rated £7.99 Add to cart


Albums also available to download from i-Tunes and cdbaby.