Back to albums on CD

Ballads, Social Music & Songs – CD


The latest 2014 album from Nick and his cohorts. This time it's a team effort between guitarist and producer Phil Abram, drummer Ben Jackson, John Wilkinson on bass, but with additional contributions from guitarist Ricky Lucas, and keyboard player Bill Boyd, not to mention some long-distance bass playing from Rome based Englishman Jon Wood, also on bass. The album has also spawned the single Sea of Love, as The Nick Jackson Band boldly set out to capture some radio airplay.



SINGER songwriter Nick Jackson has launched his most ambitious recording project yet 15 years and four albums after going it alone with his own band.

The latest releases from The Nick Jackson Band on the front man’s own label – Attic Records – are the CD album Ballads, Social Music and Songs and the single Sea of Love.

Acoustic guitars, mandolins, Telecasters, organs and keyboards adorn a unique folk-rock crossover genre.


1. Moonshine
2. Sea of Love
3. Complicated
4. Feel the Peace
5. Hungry Eyes
6. Heroine
7. Brave Enough
8. Green Wood (Song for Christopher Paul)
9. Find Me Tomorrow
10. Empty Promises

Additional information

Weight .250 kg